Meaningful Regrets

Does Anyone Else Think About This?

You know when somebody says something one time and it may seem really meaningful. But then your not really sure it they truly meant what they said. And then it can make things really confusing and you don’t know how to respond. Cause I know I’ve done this before. So I was wondering if other people have.
Have you ever said something before, almost as a plea, without it necessarily being true to change someone’s mind or to keep someone around?
You are secretly lying and everything your saying is bullshit. But you say it anyways cause you don’t want to lose the person.

Also…

Have you ever said something in the moment that you regret?
Cause I do it all the time. I have a hard time expressing myself. And most times it comes out sounding really awkward and stupid, that I almost immediately regret what I said. Sometimes it’s so hard to get out what you really want to say that you just can’t put words together. And maybe you just regret not even saying anything at all. I think that happens to me the most. Not saying what I really want to say and then regretting it later. You can’t really go back and change the moment. But there are so many times I wish I could have. So many times I wish I had the courage to say what I was actually thinking.

Leave a Reply

